Election Information

  1. General Elections
  2. Running for City Commission
  3. Logic & Accuracy Tests
  4. Voter Information

General Elections in the City of DeLand are held in even-numbered years on the date established by the Florida Election Code for the primary election. The next General Election will be held on August 23, 2022. In 2022, Seats 1, 3 and 5 will be up for election. A Run-off Election is held only in the event no candidate for any seat receives a majority of the votes cast during the General Election. Only the names of the two candidates receiving the largest number of votes for any seat shall be printed on the ballot for such Run-off Election. The next Run-off Election, if required, will be held on November 08, 2022.

Municipal elections are non-partisan. The City of DeLand has no districts - all seats on the DeLand City Commission are elected at-large. The terms of office for all seats are four years. There are no term limits.

Current City Commissioners

The current City Commissioners are:

  • Seat 1 - Mayor-Commissioner Christopher M. Cloudman (term ends 2026)
  • Seat 2 - Commissioner Charles Paiva (term ends 2024)
  • Seat 3 - Commissioner Jessica Davis (term ends 2026)
  • Seat 4 - Commissioner Dan Reed (term ends 2024)
  • Seat 5 - Commissioner Kevin Reid (term ends 2026)

Canvassing Board

Pursuant to State law, the Volusia County Canvassing Board will canvass the returns of any City election that is held coincident with a county, state or federal election. For information regarding the specifics of the Canvassing Board meetings, please contact the Volusia County Supervisor of Elections 386-736-5930, or visit the Volusia County Supervisor of Elections website.